BQC 2017 Final Standings 12am 21st Mar, 2017

On the weekend of the 11th and 12th of March 2017, 32 teams descended upon Rugeley Leisure Centre to fight to claim the fourth ever British Quidditch Cup. Velociraptors QC took the crown, beating Brizzlebears in the finals. You can read about the Velociraptors' Championship run here. QuidditchUK are now proud to release the full final standings for BQC 2017. Teams have been ranked 1st to 32nd based on QuidditchUK's tiebreakers, with round reached being the first ranking criteria. The full final standings can be seen below:

1. Velociraptors QC (Champions)
2. Brizzlebears (Runners Up)
3. Werewolves of London (Third Place)
4. Holyrood Hippogriffs Firsts
5. Durhamstrang
6. Tornadoes Quidditch Club
7. Warwick Quidditch Club
8. Keele Squirrels
9. Loughborough Longshots
10. Southampton Quidditch Club Firsts
11. Leeds Griffins
12. Radcliffe Chimeras
13. London Unspeakables
14. Swansea Seven Swans
15. Leicester Thestrals
16. Bangor Broken Broomsticks
17. Falmouth Falcons (Consolation Bracket Winners)
18. HogYork Horntails
19. Portsmouth Horntail Strikers
20. Sheffield Quidditch Club
21. Exeter Eagles
22. Cambridge University Quidditch Club
23. Derby Union Quidditch
24. Manchester Manticores
25. Chester Centurions
26. Nottingham Nightmares
27. Norwich Nifflers
28. Southampton Quidditch Club Seconds
29. Oxford Quidlings
30. Brizzlebees
31. Durham Direwolves
32. Reading Rocs

The full set of results from BQC2017 are available here.